Open Bench Logic Sniffer Custom Case

I make a case for my brand new Open bench logic sniffer and shared this work log here.

– First, measure one transparent and one black acrylic glass.

– Cutting acrylic is not easy for beginner. I used acrylic scratching/ scoring tool which I bought from local plastic sheet supplier. Scratch the plate with this tool and bend over table edge. Not need to scratch too deeply, only 1/2 of the plate is enough. If you don’t clear what that tool is, see this “Tools for working with acrylics”.

– Then, measured and drilled the holes. The problem is that there is not much hole for screw in logic sniffer board. So, I try to use plastic washer to hold/keep the board. The sketch is as like this (not scaled).

Cut the plastic washer like this (only half deep). Sorry for shaked photo.

Drilled the plates and file the corner with file to get round shape.

Assembled like this.

Side view,

Finally, new custom case for my OBLS.

I also make a test project (logic signal pattern generator) for testing logic analyzer. I will update in the next post. Stay tune.

3 thoughts on “Open Bench Logic Sniffer Custom Case

Leave a Reply

